Apply for Tomorrow’s Peacebuilders Awards and Get a Chance to Win $10,000

CATEGORY: Grants/Funding

Eliana Arteaga ()

The Tomorrow’s Peacebuilders awards were launched in 2013 by Peace Direct. They are the only awards of their kind in the world.

The winners receive global publicity and cash prizes. They are chosen by an international panel of experts including distinguished peacebuilders and figures of reconciliation.

In the last seven years, over 1,500 entries have been received from nearly 100 countries. The prize winners have worked with ex-child soldiers in Uganda, young people in Israel-Palestine, villagers hit by drug wars in Colombia, tribal groups in Papua New Guinea and more.

Previous winner Gatwal Gatkouth from Uganda said: “The Tomorrow’s Peacebuilders Awards means so much to my organisation. It marks a new beginning that outlines the fact that, no matter how small one starts an initiative, if the intentions are good, the world one day honours their efforts. We started very small, with so much passion, and before long Peace Direct put our work on the spotlight. We now have a very solid footing for 2019 and we anticipate to scale up our peace building work deep into the grassroots communities.”

For more information, please visit: Tomorrow’s Peacebuilders 


Peace Direct’s Remote Internship

Paloma Haschke-Joseph

Peace Direct Awards 2020

Paloma Haschke-Joseph

Paris Peace Forum – 2020 Call for Projects: Concrete and innovative solutions for a better organization of our world

Paloma Haschke-Joseph

OHCHR Fellowship Programme for people of African descent

Paloma Haschke-Joseph

go to home page