Nominate or apply for the 2023 Global Pluralism Award!

CATEGORY: Grants/Funding

Tamara El Chammah (UNAOC)

Nominations for the 2023 Global Pluralism Award are now open!
Who are the Faces of Pluralism in your community?
Help us find our next cohort of pluralism champions – nominate or apply by May 31 at

The Global Centre for Pluralism is launching the fourth cycle of its flagship Global Pluralism Award and inviting candidates doing exceptional work to build thriving, diverse societies to apply. Submissions and nominations are now being accepted at until May 31, 2022.
Through creative and high-impact initiatives, Global Pluralism Award recipients are building societies where differences are genuinely respected and valued. Candidates from all countries are eligible, including:
  • individuals (e.g. artists, journalists, academics, policy-makers, filmmakers, etc.);
  • civil society organizations;
  • social enterprises;
  • corporations;
  • educational, research and policy institutions (public or private);
  • local/municipal, regional or federal/national branches of governments, etc.
Three winners are chosen by an independent, international Jury to share a prize pool totalling $150,000 CAD. The Centre seeks to amplify the winners’ work with support such as media opportunities, partnership development and mentorship.


“Each cycle, we identify pluralism champions who exemplify the positive responses to diversity that we know to be essential for a more equal and just world. As we enter the third year of a pandemic that deepened existing inequalities, it is more important than ever to shine a light on exceptional examples of pluralism in action and support and amplify their work.”
Meredith Preston McGhie
Secretary General of the Global Centre for Pluralism
Last cycle, the Global Pluralism Award received nearly 500 applications from across 70 countries. Winners included Hand in Hand: Center for Jewish-Arab Education in Israel – a network of bilingual and integrated schools bringing together Jewish and Arab students; Namati Kenya – an organization advancing citizenship rights and access to justice for Kenya’s minority communities; and Puja Kapai (Hong Kong) – a law professor promoting equal rights for Hong Kong’s ethnic minorities. The Award laureates offer global examples from a range of fields of practice that demonstrate how to make pluralism a reality for future generations.

Click below to learn more about submissions to the 2023 Global Pluralism Award.




NBA Africa’s Triple Double Accelerator Program

Judith Macharia

Global Innovation Challenge 2024 (Grant Awards of up to $10,000 USD)

Judith Macharia

Call for Applications – Western Union Foundation Fellowship 2024

Judith Macharia

Call for Video Submissions: 2024 PLURAL+ Youth Video Festival

Judith Macharia

go to home page