Global Pluralism Award

CATEGORY: Grants/Funding

Eliana Arteaga ()

The Global Pluralism Award recognizes pluralism in action. It celebrates the extraordinary achievements of organizations, individuals and governments who are tackling the challenge of living peacefully and productively with diversity.

The Award comes with financial support of $150,000 shared equally among three recipients, as well as global visibility and recognition.

What is Pluralism?

Pluralism is not simply diversity. Pluralism is a principle of respect for human diversity. A commitment to pluralism requires that diversity is protected and valued. Human differences become understood as a source of common good and an engine of social and economic innovation.

Submit a nomination or apply directly at

The nomination process closes on April 30th 2018



go to home page